For heaven's sake they're cricketers not box office grossers
And its very unfair that a bad sports performance should be chastised so !
To some sports is entertainment, to others it's a way of life. What is the most endearing about sports is, however, the fact that it is real. So real that it would have its share of ups and downs, joys and sorrows, disappointments and cheers. Cricket is a sport. Why do Indians think otherwise. We hear of advertisers and telecasters crying foul that India crashed out of the World Cup early. And of the supposed losses that they have incurred. Right from the bidding for television rights to clamor for ad space media has commercialised cricket to no end. End result, cricket's transition from sport to business. Someone should regulate this before it gets out of hand. Maybe the BCCI can turn around from being a box office to an ombudsman for the game.
The savage-like behavior of the 'Indian fan' was shameful. In a country where whacking children in schools is criminal, countrymen have been attacking cricketers' for a disappointing performance. Televised attacks, were caught on camera or were they enacted in front of it?
In a billion, there will be a few who want to make a quick buck and another few who vie for their 30 seconds of fame. I am a sports fan and my words to Dravid's men are, disappointing performance guys, but i'm with you. Better luck next time.

2 Comments:
agree with u...more than the team loosing, wat hurts is the manner in which thy lost. the way thy surrendered without a fight...thy seemed to hav given even b4 the match startd.
anyways...as v point a finger at these players for not doing thier duty...v shud also consider tat v rnt doing ours by sitting n complainin:)
Hi Ro...long time between ur last two blogs i guess :D ..
btw c one point
I dnt watch cricket much n u know tat .. but still as far i know ..
Aussies play the match against bangladesh with the same passion as they play against sri lanka or india ..
but indian team attitude is like "arey this is just bangladesh" thats y they deserved it !!! ... indians lost the so called cup due to there attitude n nothin else ...
moreover 10th exams were goin on ..so i guess it was good in way atleast lots of students started concentrating n their studies :D ...
Post a Comment
<< Home